Pathfinders
Business - Starting Your Own
Introduction
This pathfinder will assist in locating books, web sites, videos, and other materials to facilitate creating and maintaining a business. This is a SMALL SAMPLING of our resources! Browse our shelves, particularly the 300’s and the 650’s for more offerings.
Books
To find books on this subject, check out our nonfiction section under the 658.1 call number.
Online Databases
America's Newspapers
Includes USA Today, Commercial Appeal, La Opinion, Investor's Business Daily, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, plus 20 others from around the country.
Ebscohost
Full text magazine & journal articles from thousands of periodicals on a variety of topics. Especially search "Business Source Elite" and "Masterfile" for business information.
Online Reference Sources
DINA (Development Information Network of Arkansas)
Entrepreneur.com - FormNet
Download and print a wide variety of business forms. Forms can be customized to meet your needs.
Free Business Forms
Free business forms include employment, contracts, letters, lease, bill of sale, debt collection, etc.
Jonesboro Regional Chamber of Commerce
Small Business Administration
Information on starting, financing, and managing a business plus more.
Thomas Register
Comprehensive online resource for finding companies and pro August 19, 2008e catalogs and websites.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Federal monies available for a variety of purposes.
State of Arkansas
Resources for business owners.
Office of Small Business Development Centers
Provides management assistance to current and prospective small business owners.
Small Business Development Center at ASU
For existing and potential business owners in Arkansas the ASU Small Business Development Center is a regional office of the Arkansas Small Business Development Center.
Inc. Online
Inc. online magazine includes articles, discussion groups, resources, and more.
U.S. Small Business Advisor
This site provides one-stop access to federal government information, services, and transactions. You can find answers to frequently asked questions (FAQs), use step-by-step guides to locate online resources and regulations, and browse news items of interest to the business community. Services are arranged by category.
Women's Business Center
Site geared towards helping entrepreneurial women. Provides information on financing, starting, growing, expanding, and running a business. Information is also available in Spanish.
SCORE
Provides free advice to business owners online. This non-profit organization also has many tools for business people.